I’m a better man drunk

Got way more enthusiasm for being a better man and changing my world yet tomorrow will be second guessing, recriminations, apologies, excuse-mes, shit

I’m a way better man when I’m drunk.

I can fuck whores with no regret whatsoever. I could strangle some thing whom I hate with no trouble. I would justify it.

But I’d wake up in a fright and shocked at what I’d done, and sneak back into the shell I became, and be something sober and regretful and weak.

I’m a much, much, MUCH, better man when I’m drunk.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m a better man drunk

  1. Clyde says:

    lol, again, so true.

Leave a Reply

