Oxygen, Nitrogen, Cigarettes (and Asmol)

Reading today’s news I was overcome with the desire to regale some poor, hapless, immigrant of my guilt.

Yet! That immigrant regaled me, before I could regale him, and yet instead, with his own eternity of misery, splayed out before me in veiled threats, cajolings, sweat, and rank posturings, his own, unkempt children.

Looking to his children, – a word that inspires much impressed emotion – I saw darkened eyes, hate, malevolence.

I responded: “Listen, you…”

And was lost for words.

There he was. The Other. Christ in repose, made alive, in devil’s clothes.

I realised that unless we murder our politicians and media “people”, we will be lost.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

